myspace012

INSIDE MY HEAD

Inheritance: the world of magic

My first expression when I saw the book was “wow!” Vacations were on for us, so needed to do something and when I saw the size of the book I was happy that it would keep me busy for a while. When I saw Eragon (the first book of the series) a couple of years back before that day, I was a bit reluctant to start it. I saw the picture of the dragon and I thought it was kid’s stuff. But the book was awesome; a great and carefully created plot. The story starts with the story of a young farm boy named Eragon who discovers a stone at the spines which turns out to be a dragon egg. The story is all about how he survives  and learns, trains under Brom and get to know about things which earlier seemed like fantasy to him. He learns magic and the truth of Algaesia. The tales for once were true, he discovers it only when he joins the league of the legendary riders.

The story starts where Brisingr left; after the death of Oromis. Varden continues it’s journey that aims to overthrow the king. The world that he creates is very real, I mean you could feel it happening around you when you read it. We get to see many stuffs; politics of the dwarf clan and the war against the Gallbatrix armies, the mysteries of Angela.  We get to know the answers to the question raised in the first three books, for example the predictions of the Angela and the mystery of the vaults of souls. The book is detailed but at times has become a bit draggy. But the way he keeps the reader hanging on at the end of the chapter, it’s really admirable. Anyways, the best part of the book is that it answers the question how a young rider fells the mighty king. He even sates the curiosity of the readers in all respect, after the death of king he describes how order was created; the sacrifices that were to be made.

I don’t want to spoil your fun. I would just like to say that the book is great. I am sure fans of the previous books of the series would love it. This magical world of Paolini is certainly worth a visit

3 comments on “Inheritance: the world of magic

  1. Joanna
    03/26/2012

    I’ve never read that book but he loves it. =)

  2. Joanna
    03/26/2012

    Whoosp! When I said “he” I meant my brother. =P

  3. bhaskaryya
    03/26/2012

    🙂
    The book is unique, different in many ways from other fantasy novels

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 03/24/2012 by in Book Review and tagged , , .
