myspace012

INSIDE MY HEAD

Try not to die tonight

I remember last night, I slept with dreams,

Visions of waking up, in another perfect tomorrow.

Forever I have waited, but so it seems

I am destined to row in an ocean of sorrow.

What I never fathomed now lies in front of me,

A narrow road of pain and vast plains of nothingness.

I look around and wonder what I would see,

Sadly, I witness nothing but stretch of darkness.

 

I know that someday it would all end,

Through all the pain and misery, there would come out a way.

And for that now, I fight with all my might.

All I need is to make it through the night.

So I lay my hand on my heart and say,

Brave heart! Just  try not to die tonight

4 comments on “Try not to die tonight

  1. Catie Eliza
    07/13/2012

    Oh it sounds so beautiful… your way with words made me smile and breathe deep. :] xx

    • bhaskaryya
      07/13/2012

      I am glad that you liked it, and I read a poem of yours some days back “Secret Garden”. It was beautiful

  2. k32inpebelvie1986
    09/20/2012

    Reblogged this on Dawn Pearson Posts.

  3. sidhuucy
    09/24/2012

    wonderful flow of feelings..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 07/05/2012 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , .
