myspace012

INSIDE MY HEAD

Books and Writing

The last week was pretty boring, classes as usual. To kill time I ordered two books, “Into the Wild” and “Fire and Ice: Game of Thrones”, (so what if the pocket-money left is scanty for the month). Well, they have got great reviews so I am sure that I won’t be disappointed. With these two, I think the next week is going to be very good for me. I have always wanted to read “Into the Wild” I have heard so much about it, I don’t know why I kept it till now. A man leaving everything he had ever had behind him to live in complete isolation, these lines were enough to make me buy a copy of this book. I have flipped through the first few pages, it’s great.

There’s another reason why I am happy, I am almost done with the final draft of the thriller which I was writing, and it turned out just fine. I am feeling relieved if you ask me. It has been almost eight months back that I started it, became a bit lazy in between.

Anyways, presently I am studying two novels, “The Kite Runner” by Khaled Hosseini and “The Runaway Jury” by John Grisham. Although “The Runaway Jury” is an e-book, which is giving me headache and helping me increase the power of my specs but as long as it’s fun, it okay with me.

By the way, I submitted a short story for a competition, so looking forward for the results which will be out tomorrow, I guess. Although I am not so good at writing short stories, still I thought I would give it a shot this time.

Anyways, an idea about came to my head last week and I made a poem out of it, though the attempt was an epic fail. It was all cliché, but the idea sounded good at first. Anyways, I hope something good hits my head this week, some real inspiration as most of you would say.

Have a great weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 10/06/2012 by in life and tagged , , , , , .
