myspace012

INSIDE MY HEAD

I am not the one…..

We dream while kids beg....

           We dream while kids beg….

 

 

 

 

 

 

did you ever go and talk to someone left alone?

did you ever go and talk to someone left alone?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I laugh and I cry, and I want and I desire

the perfect life I once dreamed to have. 

A thing it cries, or is it a baby I see?

Was he there all along as I dreamed?

But how does it bother me?

 

 

I am not the lonely boy

bullied by his friends,

I am not the girl

who cries alone at night?

I am just a guy, amused by life.

I am just world’s another pretty sight.

 

 

I want and I desire, and I strive and I get

things I always craved to have.

But a shrill cry jerks me out of my trance,

Oh! Is it upon dead bodies that I stand?

But how does it bother me?

 

 

I am not the beggar

whose child died out of hunger?

I am not the prostitute

who was once raped by her father?

I am just a guy, amused by life.

I am just world’s another pretty sight.

 

 

How could these facts bother me?

When I am indeed a pretty sight to see?

Blinded by the fact as I lie,

Surrounded by the carcasses of my own family.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 03/07/2013 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , .
