myspace012

INSIDE MY HEAD

Oh! I wish….

Through the wired mesh I see,

Oppressed, since god knows when

Oppressed, since god knows when

Through the thick veil that surrounds me.

A world beyond of which I dream.

A world in which only men can live.

 

 

An evil lurks beyond,

Ready to pounce, ready to devour,

Ready to kill

At my single move.

Are these the monsters I created?

Or is it just me?

Or is it the way it is supposed to be?

 

 

Nine months I bore,

Only later to be kicked on the face.

Can’t believe the monster he became,

The tiny fingers that once held many hand.

 

 

But sometimes, as I gaze at my tiny son’s face,

Pure and untouched, his love for me,

Sometimes I wish he stays like that,

Innocent and fair, his care for me.

And before the world could change him,

Sometimes I wish he dies like that.

A lady in distress

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 03/13/2013 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , .
