myspace012

INSIDE MY HEAD

It’s okay if I die…..

taken from: normalbreathing.com

taken from: normalbreathing.com

Blocking everything inside,

finally I close my eyes.

No one’s going to cry for me,

It’s okay if I die.

 

 

I remember a time when I used to be you,

A time when hope was so young.

And then the bludgeoning began,

shaping me into an empty shell.

But inside me my spirit was trapped,

Begging me, seething inside, over-whelming me to be out.

But the erected walls had saved me,

And allowed to kill myself softly.

 

Now I sit in this empty house

with a still emptier mind.

Hoping that the craving I killed long ago

Finds a life in my death.

 

I look around now,

Everything’s fine.

It’s okay if I have nothing inside.

It’s okay if I lie.

No one’s going to cry for me.

Everything’s fine. It’s okay if I die.

2 comments on “It’s okay if I die…..

  1. BIPLAB DAS
    03/20/2013

    deka …write some romantic poetry…:D…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 03/19/2013 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , .
