myspace012

INSIDE MY HEAD

A Lie

O Lord, where has it fallen,
I cannot see-
O Lord, where has it gone,
I look for it-
It disappeared once,
when I was deep in my sleep-
forlorn, fluttering-
it flew away.
Where has it gone-

In your temple I search,
I find nothing-
In the midst of nothingness,
a whiteness I see.
It disappears again, just like before-
when I am deep in my sleep.
It flies away.
But laughter, I can hear-

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 03/09/2017 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , .
